Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, New York & Virginia College Open Houses

Be sure to call the college in advance to verify the date and time as some of these dates may change. Many schools require that you register before coming to an open house.
Click on the college's link in the left column to be taken to their Open House website, if available.

Link to New Jersey Open Houses
Link to Pennsylvania Open Houses

Delaware, DC, Maryland, New York & Virginia Colleges & Universities

Spring Open Houses Updated

College Visit Links

State
................

Open House

DELAWARE

.

.

Delaware State University

DE

Saturday, April 8, 2017
(800) 845-2544

 

University of Delaware

DE

(302) 831-8123

 

Wesley College

DE

Saturday, February 25, 2017
(800) 937-5398 ext. 2400

 

Wilmington University

DE

Undergraduate Admissions Information Sessions
Friday, January 20, 6:00 PM
Friday, March 03, 6:00 PM
Friday, March 31, 6:00 PM
College Prep Night
Tuesday, February 07, 6:00 PM

(302) 328-9407

 

DISTRICT of COLUMBIA

.

.

American University
DC

Preview Day
February 20, 2017
(202) 885-1000

 

Catholic University

DC 

800-673-2772

George Washington University
DC

202-994-6040

 

Georgetown University
DC
(202) 687-3600
     

MARYLAND

.

.

Frostburg State University

MD

March 11
April 1
April 22
(301) 687-4201

 

Goucher College

MD

Explore Goucher
Saturday, April 22
800- GOUCHER extension 6100

 

Hood College

MD

Saturday, March 25, 2017
800-922-1599

 

Johns Hopkins University

MD

(410) 516-6881

 

Loyola College

MD

800-221-9107

McDaniel College

MD

Discover McDaniel Day 
Monday, April 17, 2017 
Sunday, April 23, 2017
800-638-5005

 

Morgan State University

MD

(443) 885.3000

 

Notre Dame of Maryland University MD

800-435-0300

 

Salisbury University

MD

February 18, 2017
April 22, 2017 
(410)543-6161

 

St. John's College

MD

(800)727-9238

 

St. Mary's College of Maryland
MD

800-492-7181

 

Stevenson University
MD

​March 4 
APril 29
(877) 468-6852

 

Towson University

MD

May 5, 2017
May 6, 2017
(888)-4TOWSON

 

United States Naval Academy

MD

Visit USNA
(410) 263-6933

 

University of Maryland--College Park

MD


Maryland Day
April 2017
800-422-5867

 

University of Maryland--
Eastern Shore
MD

Monday, February 20, 2017
Saturday, March 18, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017
410-651-8403

 

Washington College

MD

September 17
October 22
November 12
(800) 422-1782, x-7700

 

     
     

NEW YORK

.

.

Adelphi University NY

Sunday, April 30
800-233-5744

 

Barnard College

NY

212-854-2014

 

Berkeley College

NY

800-446-5400

 

Colgate University

NY

Saturdays@Colgate
February 18
March 4
March 11
March 18 
March 25
April 1
April 8
April 15 
April 22 
April 29

(315) 228-7401

 

Columbia University

NY

(212) 854-4900

 

College of Mount Saint Vincent

NY

718-405-3267

 

Cornell University

NY

(607) 255-0659

 

Fashion Institute of Technology

NY

Junior Day
Saturday, March 4
Sunday, March 5

212-217-3760

 

Hamilton College

NY

Junior Preview Saturday 
February 18

800-843-2655

 

Hofstra University

NY

Spring Open House 
Sunday, May 7

(800) HOFSTRA

 

Ithaca College

NY

(800) 429-4274

 

Manhattan College

NY


800-MC2-XCEL

 

Manhattanville College NY

914-323-5464

 

Marist College NY

Open House for Accepted Students
Saturday, April 8, 2017
Sunday, April 9, 2017 
School of Communication and the Arts
Monday, February 20, 2017 at 10 a.m.
Monday, April 24, 2017 at 11:30 a.m. 
School of Computer Science and Math
Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 10 a.m.
Thursday, April 20 at 11:30 a.m.
School of Liberal Arts
Saturday, February 25, 2017 at 9 a.m.
School of Management
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 at 11:30 a.m.
School of Science
Friday, February 24, 2017 at 1 p.m.
Friday, April 21, 2017 at 11:30 a.m.
School of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 10 a.m.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 11:30 a.m
845-575-3226

 

New School University

NY

(212) 229-5665

 

New York Institute of Technology
 
NY 

Undergraduate Information Session
February 10, 2017
March 4, 2017
May 6, 2017
800-345-NYIT

 

New York University

NY

(212) 998 - 4500

 

Pace University

NY

800-874-PACE

 

Parsons The New School for Design
NY

(212) 998 - 4500

 

Pratt Institute

NY

Portfolio Review
(800) 331-0834

 

Rochester Institute of Technology

NY

Spring Preview Day 
Friday, April 21, 2017
College & Careers 
July 21 & 22, 2017
August 4 & 5, 2017
Fall Open Houses 
Saturday, September 30, 2017
Monday, October 9, 2017
Saturday, November 11, 2017

585-475-2411

 

Skidmore College

NY

Introduction to Skidmore for Juniors and Sophomores
February 20, 2017 
March 24, 2017 
April 13, 2017 
April 21, 2017 -
(800) 867-6007

 

SUNY

NY

Open House Schedule

SUNY Activities and Events

Syracuse University

NY

Orange Preview 
February 20
(315) 443-3611

 

Union College NY

Engineering Open House 
Friday, February 24, 2017
(518) 388-6000 

 

University of Rochester

NY

Research Rochester 
Monday, February 20, 2017
Wednesday, April 19, 2017
(888) 822-2256

 

Vassar College

NY

(800) 827-7270

 

Wagner College

NY

(800) 221-1010

 

.
.
.
VIRGINIA
.
.

Christopher Newport University

VA

February 18
March 18

( For an overnight stay the Friday before Open House , email overnight@cnu.edu )
(757) 594-7000

 

The College of William and Mary VA

(757) 221-4223

 

Hampton University
VA

High School Day 
April 7, 2017  

(757) 727-5328

 

Hampden Sydney College
VA

February 4
February 25
March 25
April 22
(434) 223-6000

 

James Madison University
VA

(540) 568-5681

 

Longwood University
VA

Junior Day Open House
April 1
2017 Weekend Information Sessions & Tours
Saturday, January 21
Sunday, February 5
Saturday, February 11
Sunday, March 19
Saturday, April 22
Saturday, April 30

800.281.4677, Ext. #2

 

Lynchburg College
VA

800-426-8101 ext. 8300

 

Mary Baldwin University
VA

Boldly Baldwin Experience Day 
January 16, 2017
February 13, 2017
February 20, 2017
Sophomore/Junior Visit Day 
April 10, 2017

800-468-2262

 

Norfolk State University
VA

April 1, 2017 
800-274-1821

 

Old Dominion University
VA

757-683-5678

 

Randolph Macon College
VA

800-888-1762

 

Roanoke College VA

Math & Science Exploration Day for High School Seniors 
Sunday, February 19, 2017
Sophomore/Junior Visit Day 
Saturday, March 25, 2017
800-388-2276

 

University of Mary Washington VA

Monday, February 20
Friday, April 14
540-654-2000

 

University of Richmond
VA

Preview Richmond
Friday, March 24, 2017
(800) 700-1662

 

Virginia Commonwealth University
VA

February 18, 2017
(800) 841-3638

 

Virginia Military Insttute
VA

February 10 - 11 
March 3 - 4 
March 24 - 25 
(800)767-4207

 

Virginia Polytechnic Institute
VA

(540) 231-6267

 

Virginia Wesleyan College VA

VWC Days
February 25, 2017 
April 8, 2017 
757.455.3208